Be Nice It's Tuesday

Using My Self-Care Box #2

Leave a comment

Well, I’d hoped not to have to make another one of these for a while, but…this is hard

Why I’m sad: I just miss everyone so much. It’s the little things that keep reminding me of how things used to be, and I wish I could go back in time but that is obviously impossible. An example of those little things is earlier today when I was on the phone to my dad as he was walking into my old favourite café. I heard the door beeping in a very distinctive way, and it just felt like I should be there.
What I’ve got out the box: The bubbles are working a bit better now the mixture’s settled down, but this called for some Oreo chocolate too. As I was getting it out, one of the quotes came with it, it says ‘Though it seems like it’s pouring again, you don’t get flowers without the rain, look what you’ve done, look how far you have come’ which is a slightly adapted quote from a Scouting for Girls song, and has been a source of inspiration/motivation/strength to me for a long time.
What else is cheering me up: Last night I had a lovely evening, split sort of into three parts, doing things with different people I’ve met in the past two weeks, which was a reminder that I’ve met these people, I’ll get closer to them, I don’t need to feel lonely. In my new room I’m surrounded by photos of my old friends, which is comforting even when it makes me miss them more. And actually, writing these posts when I’m upset cheers me up, I know it’s a bit deep and not as optimistic as I like to be on here, but I find it easier to share my problems with random people who may happen to see it than people I’m actually close to.

I’ll try to be back with some more cheerful things soon, but as always, if you haven’t read my original post about Self-Care Boxes, you can find it here.

Leave a comment